An Award Ceremony will be held during each screening where the winners will receive certificates. There will also be two special awards, “The Courage Award” and the “Most Courageous Film”. The winners of these awards will be picked from all the entries to the festival and will receive an exclusive Courage Film Festival trophy.

The award categories are as follows:

  • The Courage Award
  • Most Courageous Film
  • Best Short
  • Best Feature
  • Best Documentary
  • Best Screenplay
  • Best Story
  • Audience Award

All films that are screened will also receive a Courage Film Festival “Official Selection” Laurel.